Welcome, Guest! Login
Search




Our Schools

   Rutherford County Schools

    Cool Springs Administrative Offices

Dr. Janet H. Mason, Superintendent

382 West Main Street
Forest City, NC  28043

PHONE:  828-288-2200                    FAX:  828-288-2490

 

District 1

R-S Central High School
http://rschs.rcsnc.org
Principal – Phil Rogers
Assts – Charlotte Baynard & Jennifer McBrayer
PO Box 1119
641 Hwy. 221 North
Rutherfordton, NC  28139
PHONE:  828-287-3304
FAX:  828-286-2024
EMAIL:  progers@rcsnc.org

 

R-S Middle School
http://rsms.rcsnc.org
Principal – Dr. Keith Silver
Assts – Sherri Blanton & Kevin Bailey
545 Charlotte Rd.
Rutherfordton, NC  28139
PHONE:  828-286-4461
FAX:  828-286-4882
EMAIL:  ksilver@rcsnc.org

 

Mt. Vernon-Ruth Elementary School
http://mvres.rcsnc.org
Principal – Keith Ezell
2785 Hudlow Rd.
Forest City, NC  28043
PHONE:  828-287-4792
FAX:  828-287-5253
EMAIL:  kezell@rcsnc.org

 

Pinnacle Elementary School
http://pes.rcsnc.org
Principal –Jason Byrd
1204 Painters Gap Road
Rutherfordton, NC  28139
PHONE:  828-287-3440
FAX:  828-287-0950
EMAIL:  jbyrd@rcsnc.org

 

Rutherfordton Elementary School
http://res.rcsnc.org
Principal – Kelly Sisk
Asst – Shannon Henson
201 Bob Hardin Road
Rutherfordton, NC  28139
PHONE:  828-287-3778
FAX:  828-286-0346
EMAIL:  ksisk@rcsnc.org

 

Spindale Elementary School
http://ses.rcsnc.org
Principal – Angel King
Asst – Andrew Tisdale
161 North Oak Street
Spindale, NC  28160
PHONE:  828-286-2861
FAX:  828-287-1026
EMAIL:  aking@rcsnc.org

District 2

East Rutherford High School
http://erhs.rcsnc.org
Principal – Brad Teague
Assts – Julie Powell & Brandon Hill
PO Box 668
331 East High Road
Forest City, NC  28043
PHONE:  828-245-6424
FAX:  828-247-0039
EMAIL:  bteague@rcsnc.org

 

East Rutherford Middle School
http://erms.rcsnc.org
Principal – Jo Oliver
Assts – Ricky Greene & Sheila Hutchins
PO Box 189
259 E. Church Street
Bostic, NC  28018
PHONE:  828-245-3750
FAX:  828-245-1491
EMAIL:  joliver@rcsnc.org

 

Ellenboro Elementary School
http://ees.rcsnc.org
Principal – Bill Bass
Asst – Tammie Ash
PO Box 1419
813 Piney Mt. Church Rd.
Ellenboro, NC  28040
PHONE:  828-453-8185
FAX:  828-453-0231
EMAIL:  bbass@rcsnc.org

 

Forest City-Dunbar Elementary School
http://fcdes.rcsnc.org
Principal – Brad Richardson
Asst – Robert Smith, Jr.
286 Learning Parkway
Forest City, NC  28043
PHONE:  828-245-4978
FAX:  828-245-4444
EMAIL:  brichardson@rcsnc.org

 

Sunshine Elementary School
http://sses.rcsnc.org
Principal – Neil Higgins
231 Toney Road
Bostic, NC  28018
PHONE:  828-245-0658
FAX:  828-248-2407
EMAIL:  nhiggins@rcsnc.org

 

 

District 3

Chase High School
http://chs.rcsnc.org
Principal – Greg Lovelace
Assts – Ricky Millwood & Kevin Bradley
1603 Chase High Road
Forest City, NC  28043
PHONE:  828-245-5883
FAX:  828-248-3584
EMAIL:  glovelace@rcsnc.org

 

Chase Middle School
http://cms.rcsnc.org
Principal – La'Ronda Whiteside
Assts – Amy Hopps & Robert Brown
840 Chase High Road
Forest City, NC  28043
PHONE:  828-247-1043
FAX:  828-247-0551
EMAIL: whitesidel@rcsnc.org

 

Cliffside Elementary School
http://ces.rcsnc.org
Principal – John McSwain
Asst – Shannon Henson
PO Box 338
4016 US Hwy. 221-A
Cliffside, NC  28024
PHONE:  828-657-6004
FAX:  828-657-6680
EMAIL:  jmcswain@rcsnc.org

 

Forrest W. Hunt Elementary School
http://fhes.rcsnc.org
Principal – Sally Blanton
Asst – Joey Glenn
100 Forrest Hunt Drive
Forest City, NC  28043
PHONE:  828-245-2161
FAX:  828-248-3286
EMAIL:  sblanton@rcsnc.org

 

Harris Elementary School
http://hes.rcsnc.org
Principal – Don Ingle
Asst – Karen Pruett
3330 US 221 S. Hwy.
Forest City, NC  28043
PHONE:  828-248-2354
FAX:  828-248-9471
EMAIL:  dingle@rcsnc.org
FAX:  828-287-5253

 

 


District-Wide

Carver Center                  
http://cc.rcsnc.org
Principal/Head Start Director
Paula Lewis

141 Carver Street
Spindale, NC  28160
PHONE:  828-286-3901
FAX:  828-287-5585
EMAIL:  plewis@rcsnc.org

 
Rutherford Learning Center
Contact – Benny Hendrix
134 Maple Street
Rutherfordton, NC  28139
PHONE:  828-288-2220
EMAIL:  bhendrix@rcsnc.org

 

REaCH (Rutherford Early College High)
http://reach.rcsnc.org
Principal – Jeremiah McCluney           
Isothermal Community College (Bldg. 10)
286 ICC Loop Road
Spindale, NC  28160
PHONE:  828-395-4190
FAX:  828-288-0285
EMAIL:  jsmcclun@rcsnc.org

 

 

Rutherford Opportunity Center
http://roc.rcsnc.org
Principal – Tim Torvinen
Curriculum Spec. - Kim Carpenter
140 Old Caroleen Road
Forest City, NC  28043
PHONE:  828-248-5294
FAX:  828-248-5297
EMAIL:  ttorvinen@rcsnc.org

 

Technology Center
Contact – Mike Thompson
158 Heigh Street
Ellenboro, NC  28040
PHONE:  828-453-0535
EMAIL:  mike@rcsnc.org

  
Click Here to download this page as a PDF