Welcome, Guest! Login
Search




Our Schools

   Rutherford County Schools

    Cool Springs Administrative Offices

Dr. Janet H. Mason, Superintendent

382 West Main Street
Forest City, NC  28043

PHONE:  828-288-2200                    FAX:  828-288-2490

 

District 1

R-S Central High 
http://rschs.rcsnc.org
Principal:  Phil Rogers
Assts: Jennifer McBrayer & Reagan Rippy
641 Hwy. 221 North
Rutherfordton, NC  28139
PHONE:  828-287-3304
FAX:  828-286-2024
EMAIL:  progers@rcsnc.org

 

R-S Middle 
http://rsms.rcsnc.org
Principal:  Dr. Keith Silver
Assts: Sherri Blanton & Kevin Bailey
545 Charlotte Rd.
Rutherfordton, NC  28139
PHONE:  828-286-4461
FAX:  828-286-4882
EMAIL:  ksilver@rcsnc.org

 

Mt. Vernon-Ruth Elementary  
http://mvres.rcsnc.org
Principal:   Keith Ezell
2785 Hudlow Rd.
Forest City, NC  28043
PHONE:  828-287-4792
FAX:  828-287-5253
EMAIL:  kezell@rcsnc.org

 

Pinnacle Elementary
http://pes.rcsnc.org
Principal:  Jason Byrd
1204 Painters Gap Road
Rutherfordton, NC  28139
PHONE:  828-287-3440
FAX:  828-287-0950
EMAIL:  jbyrd@rcsnc.org

 

Rutherfordton Elementary 
http://res.rcsnc.org
Principal:  Kelly Sisk
201 Bob Hardin Road
Rutherfordton, NC  28139
PHONE:  828-287-3778
FAX:  828-286-0346
EMAIL:  ksisk@rcsnc.org

 

Spindale Elementary 
http://ses.rcsnc.org
Principal:  Angel King
Asst: Andrew Tisdale
161 North Oak Street
Spindale, NC  28160
PHONE:  828-286-2861
FAX:  828-287-1026
EMAIL:  aking@rcsnc.org

District 2

East Rutherford High
http://erhs.rcsnc.org
Principal:  Brad Teague
Assts: Julie Powell & Brandon Hill
Mail:  PO Box 668, Forest City, NC  28043
Physical Address:
   331 East High Road, Bostic, NC  28018
PHONE:  828-245-6424
FAX:  828-247-0039
EMAIL:  bteague@rcsnc.org

 

East Rutherford Middle
http://erms.rcsnc.org
Principal:  Jo Oliver
Assts: Ricky Greene & Kim Carpenter
PO Box 189
259 E. Church Street
Bostic, NC  28018
PHONE:  828-245-3750
FAX:  828-245-1491
EMAIL:  joliver@rcsnc.org

 

Ellenboro Elementary
http://ees.rcsnc.org
Principal:  Bill Bass
Asst: Paula Davis
PO Box 1419
813 Piney Mt. Church Rd.
Ellenboro, NC  28040
PHONE:  828-453-8185
FAX:  828-453-0231
EMAIL:  bbass@rcsnc.org

 

Forest City-Dunbar Elementary
http://fcdes.rcsnc.org
Principal:  Brad Richardson
Asst: Robert Smith, Jr.
286 Learning Parkway
Forest City, NC  28043
PHONE:  828-245-4978
FAX:  828-245-4444
EMAIL:  brichardson@rcsnc.org

 

Sunshine Elementary 
http://sses.rcsnc.org
Principal:  Neil Higgins
231 Toney Road
Bostic, NC  28018
PHONE:  828-245-0658
FAX:  828-248-2407
EMAIL:  nhiggins@rcsnc.org

 

 

District 3

Chase High 
http://chs.rcsnc.org
Principal:  Kevin Bradley
Assts: Ricky Millwood & Margaret McKinney
1603 Chase High Road
Forest City, NC  28043
PHONE:  828-245-5883
FAX:  828-248-3584
EMAIL:  kbradley@rcsnc.org

 

Chase Middle 
http://cms.rcsnc.org
Principal:  La'Ronda Whiteside
Assts:  Amy Hopps & Preston Allen
840 Chase High Road
Forest City, NC  28043
PHONE:  828-247-1043
FAX:  828-247-0551
EMAIL: whitesidel@rcsnc.org

 

Cliffside Elementary
http://ces.rcsnc.org
Principal:  John McSwain
Asst: Shannon Henson
PO Box 338
4016 US Hwy. 221-A
Cliffside, NC  28024
PHONE:  828-657-6004
FAX:  828-657-6680
EMAIL:  jmcswain@rcsnc.org

 

Forrest W. Hunt Elementary 
http://fhes.rcsnc.org
Principal:  Tammie Ash
Asst: Joey Glenn
100 Forrest Hunt Drive
Forest City, NC  28043
PHONE:  828-245-2161
FAX:  828-248-3286
EMAIL:  tash@rcsnc.org

 

Harris Elementary 
http://hes.rcsnc.org
Principal:  Don Ingle
Asst: Karen Pruett
3330 US 221 S. Hwy.
Forest City, NC  28043
PHONE:  828-248-2354
FAX:  828-248-9471
EMAIL:  dingle@rcsnc.org
FAX:  828-287-5253

 

 


District-Wide

Carver Center                  
http://cc.rcsnc.org
Principal/Head Start Director   – Paula Lewis
141 Carver Street
Spindale, NC  28160
PHONE:  828-286-3901
FAX:  828-287-5585
EMAIL:  plewis@rcsnc.org

 
Rutherford Learning Center
Contact – Benny Hendrix
134 Maple Street
Rutherfordton, NC  28139
PHONE:  828-288-2220
EMAIL:  bhendrix@rcsnc.org

 

REaCH (Rutherford Early College High)
http://reach.rcsnc.org
Principal – Jeremiah McCluney           
Isothermal Community College (Bldg. 10)
286 ICC Loop Road
Spindale, NC  28160
PHONE:  828-395-4190
FAX:  828-288-0285
EMAIL:  jsmcclun@rcsnc.org

 

 

Rutherford Opportunity Center
http://roc.rcsnc.org
Principal – Tim Torvinen
Curriculum Specialist/Asst. Principal - Charlotte Baynard
140 Old Caroleen Road
Forest City, NC  28043
PHONE:  828-248-5294
FAX:  828-248-5297
EMAIL:  ttorvinen@rcsnc.org

Technology Center
Contact – Mike Thompson
158 Heigh Street
Ellenboro, NC  28040
PHONE:  828-453-0535
EMAIL:  mike@rcsnc.org

  
Click Here to download this page as a PDF