March 2017 Board Meeting

Students Recognized At March 2017 Board Meeting
Posted on 03/08/2017
March 2017 Board MeetingRutherford County Schools and the Board of Education recognized several groups of students at the March 2017 Board Meeting on March 7th.

The RS Central wrestling team was recognized for finishing in 3rd place in the NCHSAA 3A state championships.  

Caleb Spears and Kanaan Brock each won the state championship in their respective weight classes, and Ramon Rodriguez finished 2nd in his weight class.

RS Central Wrestling Team

RS Central Individuals

Chase High School also had several athletes recognized.
The Chase High wrestling team finished in 2nd place in the NCHSAA 2A state championships.

CHS wrestling team

Chase Emory and Sammy Peticos each won the state individual wrestling championship in their weight class, while Zeke Brandle was recognized for his selection to play in the Shrine Bowl.

CHS Individuals

Zeke Brandle

**correction**  We inadvertently omitted the Chase High team photo in the original article.  We apologize for the error.

RCS also recognized several students from the National Junior Beta Club for their recent accomplishments.  

Kaleb Crowe, Caden Francis, Trent Greene, and Jacob Mathis were recognized for their second place finish in the Robotics competition representing Chase Middle School.

CMS Robotics

Eilis Bailey from East Rutherford Middle School finished in first place for Recyclable Art.

Abby Connor from R-S Middle School finished in second place for Digitally Enhanced Photography.

Emma Lovelace from East Rutherford Middle School finished in third place for Social Studies.

Farryn Smith from R-S Middle School finished in third place for Black and White Photography.

Kailey Warner from East Rutherford Middle School finished in third place for Special Talent.

National Junior Beta Club

Rutherford County Schools would like to congratulate each of these students for their outstanding accomplishments.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.