RCS Recognizes Students At May Board Meeting

RCS Students Honored At May Board Meeting
Posted on 05/05/2011
May 2011 BOE MeetingRutherford County Schools and the Board of Education recognized several area students at the May 3 Board Meeting. 

The Duke University Talent Identification Program (TIP) is a global leader in identifying academically gifted students and providing them with innovative programming to support their development.
It is with great pleasure that we recognize the 5 students in Rutherford County who received state recognition through the Duke TIP for 2011:

Charles Roach - Chase Middle School
Chayton Wiley - East Rutherford Middle School
Jonathan McEntire - RS Middle School
Matthew Pendleton - RS Middle School
Alexandra Still - RS Middle School

Duke TIP recipients

The North Carolina Teaching Fellows Program was enacted by the General Assembly in 1986.  The mission of the program is to recruit the most talented high school graduates into the teaching profession and develop in them the qualities that make great teachers.

Rutherford County Schools is honored to recognize the 2011 North Carolina Teaching Fellow recipients.

Chase High School
Evan Harris Morse

East Rutherford High School
Emily Makayla Hutchins
Amber Leana Marlowe
Victoria Rae Murray - alternate
Lukas James Sappenfield - alternate

RS Central High School
Erin Michelle McMahan
Kayla Renee Frady - alternate
Adam Daniel Russell - alternate

Rutherford Early College High School (REaCH)
Owain Max Albala
Matthew James Bradley

Teaching Fellows recipients

Congratulations to our 2011 North Carolina Teaching Fellows Recipients.

Governor's School of North Carolina is a summer program where students who are among the best and brightest gather for the love of learning and the joy of creativity.  Rutherford County will be well represented this summer by two outstanding students from RS Central High School:  Cameron Bynum and Jessica Hernandez (pictured.)

Governor's School recipients

The Student Council of East Rutherford Middle School earned Honor Council Status with the North Carolina Association of Student Councils for the second year in a row.  ERMS is one of only four schools in North Carolina to earn this distinction.  RCS would like to recognize this year's student council at ERMS.

President:  Sarah Walker
Vice President:  Lindsay Bailey
Secretary:  Jordan Boyd
Public Relations:  Morgan Jolley

ERMS Student Council

Rutherford County Schools would like to congratulate all of these students for their respective accomplishments. 
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.