RCS Recognitions At December Board Meeting

RCS Recognitions At December Board Meeting
Posted on 12/05/2012
December 2012 Board MeetingDecember 2012 Board Meeting

Rutherford County Schools held its December 2012 Board Meeting on December 4 at the Cool Springs Administrative Office. 

Three board members -- Jackie Hampton, Barry Gold, and Ritchie Garland -- were sworn in for a new term after their win in the November election.

Board Members sworn in

Chase High student Drew Terrell was recognized for being named National Beta Club Secretary.

Drew Terrell 1

Drew Terrell 2

East Rutherford High math teacher Amy Owens was recognized by the North Carolina Council of Teachers of Mathematics as their Outstanding Secondary Mathematics Teacher for 2011-2012 .

Owens 1

Owens 2

Also, eight schools -- Chase High, REaCH, ROC, Spindale Elementary, RS Central High, Cliffside Elemtary, East Rutherford Middle, and Ellenboro Elementary -- received their banner recognizing them for their achievement in school growth for the 2011-2012 school year. 

School growth
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.