June 2015 Board Meeting

June 2015 Board Meeting Recognitions
Posted on 06/05/2015
June 2015 Board MeetingRutherford County Schools and the Board of Education held their June meeting on Tuesday, June 2nd at the Cool Springs Administrative Office.  Numerous students and faculty members were recognized for various accomplishments during recent weeks.  We congratulate all of our students and faculty for their achievements.

Regional CyberKids Robotics Competition

• Rutherfordton Elementary School

o Connor Byers
o Braxton Crocker
o Aiden Davis
o Ana Narvaez
o Gabriel Orasing
o Baylee Park
o Taylor Wright

RES Robotics

• Sunshine Elementary School

o Conner Morrison
o Wyatt Deyton
o Ryan Layton
o Emma Penson
o Holly White
o Kanyon Kiser
o Alyssa Wilkie
o Kasey Smith

SSES Robotics team

DAR Junior American Citizen Contest

• Aaron Chavez, Pinnacle Elementary School
• Garrett Evans, Chase Middle School
• Harley Keeter, Forrest Hunt Elementary School
• Jackson Knox, Rutherfordton Elementary School
• Kensey Morrow, Forrest Hunt Elementary School
• Kaylee Owens, Rutherfordton Elementary School
• Makenzie Paige Russ, East Rutherford Middle School
• Edgar M. Sanchez, Jr., Forrest Hunt Elementary School
• Kasey Smith, Sunshine Elementary School
• Morgan Dotson, Alex Kesterson, Lilly Myers, Lexi Owens, Rutherfordton Elementary School (Group Entry)
• Ms. Anita Patterson, Rutherfordton Elementary School (Class Entry)


NC Environmental Education Air Quality IQ Artistic Project, 1st Place State, R-S Middle School

• Rebecca Blanton
• Josie Brock
• Jada McKinney

NC Environment Ed Art Project

Rookie Inspiration Award and 2nd Place Finish, Regional Competition, First Robotics, The Omegabytes, REaCH

• Joah Bickley
• Dominic Gardella
• Lauren Cole
• Madison Wall
• Jessi Whiteside
• Karsten Kemick
• Shelton Medrano
• John Darrow
• Nick Bradley
• Victoria Strand

REaCH Robotics

MCJROTC Regional Drill Championships, R-S Central High School

• Cadet First Lieutenant Nichole Stoehrer
• Cadet First Sergeant Emma Nance
• Cadet Gunnery Sergeant Caleb Brown
• Cadet Gunnery Sergeant Hannah Wilson
• Cadet Staff Sergeant Stephen Atchley
• Cadet Staff Sergeant Thomas Kursch
• Cadet Staff Sergeant Jonathan McEntire
• Cadet Staff Sergeant Paul St. Pierre
• Cadet Staff Sergeant Lucas Wilson
• Cadet Sergeant Cody Arrowood
• Cadet Sergeant Codie Belinski
• Cadet Sergeant Victoria Curtis
• Cadet Sergeant Zachary McSwain
• Cadet Corporal Kendall Keator
• Cadet Corporal Brittany Lynch
• Cadet Corporal Gracie McCombs
• Cadet Corporal Wesley Minchew
• Cadet Lance Corporal Caleb Bowie
• Cadet Lance Corporal Joey Dysart
• Cadet Lance Corporal Carson Harrison
• Cadet Lance Corporal Kierstin Keeter
• Cadet Lance Corporal Jacob Poole
• Cadet Private First Class Sam Fleming
• Cadet Private First Class Kaley Jones
• Cadet Private First Class Shannice Lopez
• Cadet Private First Class Braxton Phillips
• Cadet Private First Class Jacob Terry
• Cadet Private First Class Jonathan Terry
• Cadet Private First Class Kedgren Ware
• Cadet Private Jonathon McGee


North Carolina Council of Chapters JROTC Instructor of the Year

• Major Russell Armentrout


State Archery Tournament, 2nd Place (Middle School Teams), National Qualifier, East Rutherford Middle

• Ashlyn Bowen
• Samantha Bradley
• Colby Bradshaw
• Garrett Bridges
• Gavin Bright, 3rd place (6th Grade Boys Division), National Qualifier
• Josh Clark
• Brooklyn Henderson
• Dakota Hendrick
• Sarah Higgins
• Storm Johnson
• Jake Lahrmer
• Jaden Limerick
• Justin Lovelace, 2nd place (8th Grade Boys Division), National Qualifier
• Nick Murray
• Kayla Nemechek
• Nicolas O'Dell
• Sarah Orvin
• Evan Ramsey
• Abbey Ranta
• Ethan Richardson
• Clayton Ryan
• Baylee Short
• Brooke Unangst
• Landon Wilson, 1st place (7th Grade Boys Division), 1st Place (Middle School Boys Division), 1st Place Overall (Elementary, Middle, & High Schools), National Qualifier

ERMS Archery

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.