2019 RCSNC Retirement Banquet

2018-19 RCS Retirement Banquet
Posted on 05/29/2019
2018-19 RCS Retirement Banquet

Rutherford County Schools recently honored 35 retirees for the 2018-19 school year. They will be greatly missed, but their dedication to Rutherford County students has made a lasting impact on our community.
Congratulations and thank you to all for your service!

2018-19 RCS Retirement Banquet

2018-19 RCSNC Retirees

Karen Bailey, Forest City Dunbar Elementary School
Guidance Counselor 2000-2019

Charlotte Baynard, Rutherford Opportunity Center
Assistant Principal 1991-2019

Anita Behrns, R-S Middle School 
EC Teacher 1999-2019

Peggy Brown, Forest City-Dunbar Elementary School 
PreK Family Advocate 2003-2018

Butch Bruce, East Rutherford Middle School
Science Teacher 2000-2019

Lisa Brummett, Cliffside Elementary School
PE Teacher 1990-2019

Barbara Craig, Pinnacle Elementary School 
School Nutrition Assistant 1995-2019

Tammy Daniel, Spindale Elementary School
Teacher Assistant 1989-2019

Diana Dermid, Administrative Office 
Administrative Assistant 2015-2019

Tina Dobbins, Administrative Office 
Testing Data Coordinator 1986-2019

Gary Downey, East Rutherford High School
Custodian 2001-2018

Darlene Fitzgerald, Transportation  
EC Bus Driver 2006-2019

Bonnie Flowe, East Rutherford Middle School
 EC Teacher Assistant 1999-2019

Kimberly Goforth, Chase High School
Math Teacher, 1989-2019

Lecia Greenway, R-S Middle School 
Language Arts Teacher 1998-2019

Sherri Harris, Rutherfordton Elementary 
Instructional Coach 2007-2018

Martha Hatcher, R-S Middle School 
EC Teacher Assistant/Bus Driver 2013-2019

Warrleen Heatherly, Harris Elementary School 
Teacher Assistant/Bus Driver  1988-2019

Marilyn Holland, Ellenboro Elementary School 
 School Nutrition Assistant 2003-2019

Susan Hornback, Spindale Elementary School
EC Teacher 1994-2019

Bruce Hunt, East Rutherford Middle School 
Social Studies Teacher 1993-2018

BeBe Ingle, Forrest W. Hunt/Mt.Veron-Ruth School 
Data Manager 1993-2018

Angel King, Administrative Office
Director of Elementary Education 1989-2019

Brad Levine, East Rutherford High School 
PE Teacher, 1989-2019

Ginger Marshall, Ellenboro Elementary School 
Elementary Teacher, 1988-2018

Vicki Mitchem, Chase Middle School 
Math Teacher 1990-2019

Cathy Morse, R-S Middle School 
Science/Social Studies Teacher 2003-2019

Sirvinuel Petty, Rutherfordton Elementary School 
School Nutrition Manager 1989-2019

Artie Quarles, Carver Center 
Pre-K Teacher Assistant 2004-2018

Patti Sappenfield, Chase High School School
CTE Health/Science Teacher 1999-2018

LeeAnne Summey, Spindale Elementary School 
Elementary Teacher  1984-2019

Connie Turner, East Rutherford Middle School 
Math Teacher 1986-2019

Susanne Waldrop, Rutherfordton Elementary School 
Elementary Teacher 2000–2018

Marsha Wall, Harris Elementary School 
Teacher Assistant/Bus Driver  1987-2019

Scottie Yarboro, Mt. Vernon Ruth Elementary School  
Elementary School 1982-2019
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.